Editorial Team

The Editorial Board of the journal is comprised of these members from the MAHS Board of Directors:

Founding Editor in Chief, Heidi J. Hornik, PhD, Professor of Art History and Chair of the Art & Art History Department, Baylor University

Volume Editor, Judith W. Mann, PhD, Curator of European Art to 1800, Saint Louis Art Museum

Series Editor, Cheryl Snay, PhD, Curator of European and American Art to 1900, Snite Museum of Art, Notre Dame University

Member, Fletcher Coleman, PhD, Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Arlington

Member, Rez Koontz, PhD, Director, McGovern School of the Arts, University of Houston and Consulting Curator of Ancient American Art, Museum of Fine Arts Houston

The Editorial Board will consist of scholars in their field, hold an advanced degree in art history or a related field, and have published their own scholarship in peer-reviewed art historical journals. If the submitted content of the journal exceeds the expertise of the editorial board, an outside guest editor will be invited to review submissions.

Editorial Team - Production:

Inaugural Issue Copy Editor, John M. Duncan, PhD, Post Doctoral Fellow in Religion, Baylor University

Website Design and Creative Lead, Virginia Green, MFA, VGreen Design